The Playful Planets header image
The Books
Meet the Planets
Order BUY Order
Contact Us
The Author
Playful Planets books

The Playful Planet Books

Reading is a discount ticket to anywhere ... including space.

There are three books in the Playful Planets children's book series.

In the first book The Playful Planets say Hello and Watch the Rocket the planets introduce themselves and watch a rocket ship from Earth fly through space, worrying about who it will land on. "They say they reach for the stars, but they only ever seem to get this far!" moans Marvin, the miserable Man in the Moon. "All the rubbish they leave after every trip, I'm starting to feel like the local tip!"

The second book The Playful Planets and The Days of the Week teaches children the days of the week as well as the names of the planets. The days are named after the planets in many languages, and especially the older languages of Latin derivation. For this reason many of the Spanish and French day names also get a mention.

The title of the third book The Playful Planets Behaving Badly is self explanatory. With a creative slant, the planets interact in a manner similar to how they are portrayed in mythology. It all starts when Mickey Mercury, the mischievous messenger, attempts to deliver some bad news to Mr Bully, Mars, who takes exception. He blames Mickey Mercury for putting him in a bad mood. "Don't shoot the messenger," responds Mickey. "I like to deliver the news. It's not my fault you've got a short fuse..."


Space books for kids

Kids love space. This unique book series is ideal for all inquisitive children aged 3-7. Learning should be fun.


Playful Planets at Pinterest   Playful Planets at Twitter   Buy Playful Planets books   Playful Planets at Instagram   Playful Planet at Facebook


Artwork and design by Bigfoot Alley Studios and David Ó Druaidh


© 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 The Playful Planets by David Ó Druaidh